Skip to content

And the Winners are…

ACM Awards

Keith Urban hosted an empty auditorium last night for the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards. Here is a list of this year’s winners:

  • Entertainer of the year: Thomas Rhett and Carrie Underwood (tied)
  • Female artist of the year: Maren Morris
  • Male artist of the year: Luke Combs
  • Duo of the year: Dan + Shay
  • Group of the year: Old Dominion
  • New female artist of the year: Tenille Townes
  • New male artist of the year: Riley Green
  • Album of the year: What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs
  • Single of the year: “God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
  • Song of the year: “One Man Band” – Old Dominion
  • Video of the year: “Remember You Young” – Thomas Rhett
  • Songwriter of the year: Hillary Lindsey
  • Music event of the year: “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Miranda Lambert feat. Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King

Jeffrey Totey View All

I write about pop culture, arts and entertainment in the greater Seattle area.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: