Skip to content

A Special Easter Special

Because He Lives Easter Special

If you missed the 51st Annual GMA DOVE Awards Show, then you missed a really special … special. Because of COVID-19, it took a different approach to the award show. But unlike other recent award shows, the Gospel Music Association decided to do something completely different presenting a variety of different Christian entertainers performing some of their best material without a live audience and the end result was a truly entertaining and creative evening of worship.

This week, GMA is presenting its first Easter special, Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration which will be presented a similar way. Hosted by Danny Gokey and Blanca, this special is conceptualized as a way to celebrate and recognize Christ’s death and resurrection through song, the star-studded line-up includes powerful performances by Amy Grant, Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy, CeCe Winans, Ellie Holcomb, Jekalyn Carr, Karen Peck & New River, Natalie Grant & Bernie Herms, Nicole C., and Zach Williams.

Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration will broadcast worldwide on TBN Thursday, April 1, 2021, at 9:00 p.m. EST / 8:00 p.m. CST with additional broadcasts at 11:00 p.m. EST / 10:00 p.m. CST and Easter Sunday, April 4, 2021, at 4:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. CST.

Jeffrey Totey View All

I write about pop culture, arts and entertainment in the greater Seattle area.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: